Recent Posts

Senate rejects two NDDC board nominees

Tuesday, 11 October 2016


The Senate today rejected nominations of two persons nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari as board members of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

The rejected nominees are Olatokunbo Ajasin (Ondo) and Hon Donatus Enyinna (Abia).

Also, the Senate faulted the arrest, detention of Judges by the Department of Security Service (DSS) following adoption of a motion.
Leave your comment.

No comments: