NWFL throws out Tokas, Doves, State House Queens

Aisha Falode

The Nigeria Women Football League, NWFL, has sent packing three teams from the premier and pro cadre for breach of the rules and regulations governing the League.

Ayo Abdulrahaman, Executive Secretary of the NWFL, told thenff.com on Wednesday that the Ad-hoc Committee governing the NWFL has already communicated this decision to the affected clubs.

The clubs are Tokas Queens, Capital City Doves and State House Queens. While Tokas Queens and City Doves campaigned in the Premier League, State House Queens played in the pro league.

In the letter intimating the Nigeria Football Federation of the decision and addressed to the NFF General Secretary, Abdulrahaman wrote: “I have the directive of the Ad-hoc Committee Chairman of the league to inform the Federation of some league clubs that have lost their slots due to falure to honour three (3) matches in the current season, and as supported by article 4.2 paragraphs 1 and 5 of the 2015/2016 Nigeria Women Football League rules, they are out of the league.”
Chairman of the Ad-hoc Committee of the NWFL, Alhaji Babagana Kalli confirmed the development to thenff.com.

Leave your comment.
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment